My StrawberryNET Purchase!

Photo 06-06-2016, 12 26 04 PM
the shining package freshly picked up from the post office!

I admit I love the convenience of online shopping, especially since I work from home and there’s less chance for a trip to the store – even if I live in the center of the city!

Usually, I buy my cleansers from my dermatologist. Since I moved to Cebu however, I am no longer able to do that. It took me some time to find products that are not too harsh yet effective, until I stumbled upon Mario Badescu.

Luckily, they are sold at Rustan’s so I am able to buy from there. This product line appears to have a lot of fans, especially the seaweed cleansing lotion, so they are out of stock at Rustan’s from time to time.

Photo 06-06-2016, 12 27 28 PM
the shining package freshly picked up from the post office!

Sephora (previously Luxola) also sells Mario Badescu however they also seem to have limited stocks and their prices are a little higher. Out of desperation, I purchased from StrawberryNET hoping the whole process goes well.

I paid with my credit card that was tied up with my PayPal account, and got a discount for my first purchase. To further sweeten the deal, they offer free shipping!

After a couple of weeks, I got my parcel notice from PhilPost. I was very much prepared to pay for custom’s fees and taxes but ended up paying for the postage only which was Php 115.

Photo 06-06-2016, 12 28 12 PM
the shining package freshly picked up from the post office!

Tips when claiming your parcel from the post office:

  • Have a photocopy of your valid ID ready
  • Prepare your payment – be sure to have enough cash in case you need to pay for taxes
  • Come early! Although I did not wait long, and noticed there were barely any people 20 minutes before lunch break.
  • Bring a book, or anything to keep you entertained in case the queue is long

Overall I’m happy with my StrawberryNet purchase. I now have enough cruelty free products for a couple of months! I thought it was going to be complicated since I live in Cebu. I’m glad I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

