WWWW audiobook sounds awesome…so far!

In late June I got completely absorbed in this indie-published book called “When women were warriors” by Catherine M. Wilson, that I binge-read the whole trilogy in three days. And thanks to it, I am no longer “scared” of indie-published books.

You can download the first book here. It’s legal.

Karen Wolfer started a kickstarter project in July to fund the audiobook production for the first book in the series, The Warrior’s Path, with THE Janis Ian ready to narrate this amazing tale.

They had really nice perks so I did contribute some amount. Here’s what I got through the mail (and I was so star struck!):

P1000296

The funding was a success, and recording has already commenced. I am so thrilled with the current sample. Janis Ian’s voice is just perfect.

Leave a Reply

