Seen The Avengers Yet?

At first glance, The Avengers is just another comic book lunch box design movie.

[SUPPOSED SPACE FOR THE POSTER BUT I HATED IT SO NEVERMIND]

What I loved about the movie aside from the incredible team up are the punch lines. I won’t tell which ones, I don’t want to spoil the fun! But if you’ve seen Iron Man and Thor, you’d have an idea how clever the lines are and how well they are delivered (people actually clap and I’ve only seen 5 go for pee break). The movie promises a lot, and never disappoints. 

I’m not a big fan of comic books, simply because I didn’t have access to them during an age when one has to read them to become a legit comic book geek. OK.

I was a bit reluctant to watch The Avengers despite everyone I know urging me to go to the movies with them. I just thought I’d get lost in the character development part.

But characters should be the least of your worries when seeing this film. They made sure every character gives a hint of their background so no one in the audience gets left out.

Here’s a spoiler though, Tom Hiddleston as Loki delivers really well in this movie. His performance reminds me of Heath Ledger’s Joker. Now I’m part of the Loki fan girls army.

P.S. The part I hate about superhero movies is when toy stores and fast food chains are full of replicas that do not even look a bit like the characters. But it’s all part of the biz, eh?

Leave a Reply

