EPUBReader add-on for Mozilla

Previously, I wrote about Oreilly Bookworm which is an online epub reader that also stores your epub files online.

Honestly, I didn’t think I needed an offline reader, until only lately, when I tried to get away from the Internet as much as I can.

There are other great epub readers out there, but I chose to use the EPUBReader add-on for Mozilla Firefox.

First, installing this reader is a breeze.

All you need to do is go https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/epubreader/,  click Add to Firefox and restart your browser after the quick installation.

It’s very simple to use as well. A book icon will appear on your browser and you can add your epub files in. You can even drag the file to your browser.

It has two reading styles depending on which one you’re comfortable with:

It will also enable you to save bookmarks. The following controls will allow you to change reading style and increase/decrease text size.

It is pretty handy especially if you feel like reading your epub files anywhere, even without an Internet connection.

I think I should also change my blog name to “pretty handy” because it seems like I use this phrase a lot.  🙂

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/epubreader/

Leave a Reply

