Simbang Gabi [photographie]

Few photos I took whilst attending Simbang Gabi. I’ve been attending since Day one (December 16) and we only have 3 days left.

Simbang Gabi is a unique Filipino tradition, celebrated by the Roman Catholics since the Spanish colonial years. Aside from the masses, we always look forward to little details like salabat (ginger tea) and bibingka.

blurred photo of a dedicated crowd
advent wreath
Triumph of The Holy Cross Parish

 

I’ve been attending these masses since College, when there weren’t Christmas Parties to remind me of the celebration.

2 thoughts on “Simbang Gabi [photographie]

  1. Whenever I see this church, I always remember a dear relative who was one of the prime movers for its construction. Thank you for reminding me again of her =)

Leave a Reply

