Why join the Visayas Blogging Summit 2011?

For a blog to survive, great content is not enough. A blog needs people. People not only in the form of readers, but also fellow bloggers so it may survive the big waves of Google results.

Which is exactly why I am joining Visayas Blogging Summit 2011. If you love your blog, you should too.

Visayas Blogging Summit 2011 will be hosted by Cebu Bloggers here in Cebu (my adoptive mother!)

For a day (November 26), SM City Cebu will be home to hundreds of bloggers all over the country. (Update: Registration Starts at 7:30; Event Starts at 8:30 at Trade Hall 1, SM City Cebu) Here I can meet fellow bloggers (most of them would probably make my nose bleed) and be updated with the current trends in blogging and establishing a solid online presence.

As stated in the official website (hosted by Cebu Bloggers), this event is not only for personal bloggers like me, but also for organizations and small to medium firms who can definitely benefit from the exposure a blog usually gets.

Excellent speakers will be gracing the events such as Janette Toral (author of bloggingfromhome.com) and Chris Ducker (CEO of VirtualStaffFinder.com!!!)

I mean, the CEO of VirtualStaffFinder.com will be sharing his knowledge in Cebu, where I decided to move and work as an Outsourcing Manager. Can it get any better than that? Sure it can. 🙂

(Learn more about the speakers here)

I’ve always been so fond of blogging. I started blogging when I was in High School and technically, it was my output for my raging hormones.

I decided to start a serious blog this year as one of my New Year’s Resolution for 2011, so I can burn my extra energy into something productive after a day’s work.

I’ve learned that regularly updating your blog (strictly once a week in my case) can help its ranking in search engines like Google. I can only imagine all the Information I will be absorbing during the Visayas Blogging Summit 2011.

This will be my first time attending this kind of event. This newly-found independence thing is really turning out amazing for me. This also means I will take the 04L Jeepney from IT Park.

If you haven’t made any plans for November 26, this event is FREE. Better yet, sneak this in to your calendar!

Main Organizer

Co-Organizers

SPONSORS (without them, there’s won’t be an event)

Media Partners:

🙂 I’ll see you there!

6 thoughts on “Why join the Visayas Blogging Summit 2011?

  1. Hi Cherished Alegroso!

    I am Ruben Licera, Chairman of the Visayas Bloggin Summit 2011.

    We are happy to inform you that your entry, won the THIRD PRIZE for the VBS 2O11 BEST PRE-BLOG POST OF THE YEAR.

    The official announcement is posted here: http://vbs2011.cebubloggers.com/vbs-best-blog-post-of-the-year-winners/

    In this regards, we would like to meet you on SATURDAY (January 7, 2012), 5PM at Bo’s Coffee Ayala Terraces for the awarding of the prizes.

    Details of your prizes are stated here:
    http://vbs2011.cebubloggers.com/category/contests-for-participants/

    For more information, please feel free to call or text me at +63 932 872 5888.

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

