How to get your Sim back from the Social Worker (Sims 3)

You can do something about it but it will require some work, patience and cheats πŸ™‚

First, you need to check at what age the Social Worker took your Sim.

If the social worker took your sim as a child, congratulations, you are in luck.

Follow this link to view full article and guide: http://excusemygeek.com/2011/11/07/how-to-get-your-sim-back-from-the-social-worker/

This post was written in response to: Β http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20111019220605AAXhgP5

Image from:Β http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/Social_worker

5 thoughts on “How to get your Sim back from the Social Worker (Sims 3)

  1. When the social worker took my children they would not age (so frustrating!), even with aging on. This is especially frustrating since the parent was a single parent who died. Not that having the baby age would help me in this aspect. Since the baby was a toddler, he didn’t know any of his family members. So no one is available to call him. I also tried having a family member adopt him, but the kids don’t get placed in the adoption pool in the Sims 3. So when I tried to adopt another male toddler I got a randomly generated sim. I miss Sims 2 when I could just use the Get Family Member cheat. First no nanny, now this. What were the creators thinking?

    1. wow. at least I’m not the only one who thinks the Sims 2 was way better than Sims 3. I hope the creators fix these bugs first before thinking of Sims 4. thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

  2. I had a weird dream last night where I was in a Sims 2/Sims 3 hybrid and my couple’s three kids got taken away, so I had my dad Sim try to catch the social worker while she was in front of her car and perform a “Beg for kids back” interaction. Then I woke up.

Leave a Reply

