Puss in Boots: a movie recommendation

Disclaimer: This is not a decent review. I know good movies when I watch them.

From its trailer, Puss in Boots promised an action packed movie with snippets of laughter.

The movie explained how Puss in Boots became an outlaw.

The character, Puss in Boots (voiced by Antonio Banderas which makes it unbelievably fitting and funny), should already be enough reason for people to go see the movie.

I liked the fact that it didn’t have a gang of characters to confuse you. The plot was very simple, not leaving you wondering about what happened 5 minutes ago and just allowing you to enjoy the punch lines as they are at that exact moment.

As the title suggests, the movie really does revolve around Puss in Boots.

Seriously, can you say no when he does the eye-thing?

Apparently, the plot’s lack of depth may not be a good thing for movie goers who are looking for a head ache. It’s a very light movie, yet very enjoyable when watched with a couple of friends and a handful of M&Ms.

Despite the films lack of (as one RT critic said) profundity, Puss in Boots’s cutest and funniest moments were quite memorable, especially for a pet lover like me.

It’s not as funny as the trailer promised so I was a bit disappointed. I guess some jokes are punched in the wrong times, or may not have been given proper emphasis.

Overall, I liked the movie. I found it enjoyable and satisfactory. I’ve already seen the movie twice just because I can’t get enough of the “eye-thing”

Yes, I do recommend the movie.

Bonus: The song at the end where Puss and Kitty Soft Paws were dancing to is called “Americano” by Lady Gaga.

Images from:

Leave a Reply

